New windows version - and development news

News of new versions, products, holiday dates and website technical problems will be posted here. Subscribe to the forum if you want to receive these notices by email. You cannot post in this forum.

New windows version - and development news

Postby DPSoftware » Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:49 pm

A new version of Cross Stitch Professional Platinum for Windows has been uploaded to the updates page. This version adds realistic display of a single strand cross stitch - showing less than full coverage of the fabric. To use, simply right click on a colour in the palette, choose "strands" and set the strand number for that colour to 1. Any colours set to a different number of strands or the default 0 will show full coverage as normal.

You can set the entire design to single strand by going to the Canvas menu, choosing "count of fabric" and setting number of strands for cross stitch to 1. I this case all colours in the palette set to default strands (0) will show as single strand and any colours set to 2 or more will show as normal.

A new Mac version will follow later as I plan to program it slightly differently to fit in with future plans.

I have had the first working test of a Windows 64-bit version of Platinum Plus. This is planned as a free update to those with current update access at the time of release. The features are the same as the Mac version rather than the current Windows version but those will eventually be better and there will then be a 32-bit version of that feature set.

For registration, update access and purchase of update subscriptions see:
http://www.dpsoftware.com/register
Dave Peters
DP Software
www.dpsoftware.com
DPSoftware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 734
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 12:05 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: New windows version - and development news

Postby DPSoftware » Tue Sep 08, 2015 12:18 pm

Anyone who already tried to install this, please check for updates again as the upgrade file did not get uploaded. If you check for updates and are told you have the latest version then the upgrade was done. If it reports an update is available then installing it now should work fine.
Dave Peters
DP Software
www.dpsoftware.com
DPSoftware
Site Admin
 
Posts: 734
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 12:05 pm
Location: Bristol, England


Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron